Dave Seaman Official Website ยท Between Us Home Music Tour News Contact About Shop 16 February 2021
Between Us

11 November 16

Dave Seaman

Beatport Spotify

11th November sees Spanish talent AFFKT release his second instalment of remix EPs from his most recent album, Son Of A Thousand Sounds, distributed via his own imprint, Sincopat. AFFKTs sophomore LP further highlighted why the ambitious DJ/producer has been turning heads recently. His eclectic sonic palette is matched by his exceptional production ability, a skill the Valencian has demonstrated through releases on iconic labels such as Riva Starrs Snatch! Records, Coyus Suara and John Digweeds Bedrock Records in the past. Kicking off the proceedings is esteemed UK-based artist Dave Seaman, who reworks Between Us, turning the ethereal track into a driving-groover, harnessing the originals gorgeous synth melodies and introducing darker tones and vocal snippets. Rising German upstart Habischman chooses to rework AFFKTs iconic number, Dreamback, adding silky vocals that perfectly compliment the steady four-to-the-floor House rhythm. Closing the package is fellow Spanish DJ/producer, Fernando Lagreca. He takes AFFKTs enigmatic track, Ceniza, and reworks it into a striving six-minute groover, combining the originals absorbing synths with an array of warming pads and other electronica effects. Son Of A Thousand Sounds Remixed 02 is available via Sincopat from 11th November and both sets of remix EPs will also be available as one complete package in December.

More news

Partners & sponsors
Join my mailing list
Cookie policy Privacy policy